Tennyson High School Home
Staff Contacts

(510) 723-3190

To reach a staff member below, dial (510) 723-3190 then the 5-digit extension.

Administrative & Office Staff

Principal's Office

  • Mitsopoulos, George
    • ext. 63102
  • Castellon, Monique (Admin. Secretary)
    • ext. 63103

Assistant Principal's Office 

  • Malcolm, Aimee
    • Last Names A-L
    • ext. 63224
  • Houston, Wentworth
    • Last Names M-T
    • ext. 63145
  • Estrada, Veronica
    • Last Names U-Z and World House
    • ext. 63104
  • Gaytan Garcia, Susana (Support Secretary)
    • ext. 63108

Counselors

  • Chenault, Adriana
    • Last Name A-C, AVID
    • ext. 63121
  •  Acuna de Haro, Joel
    • Last Name D-H, Puente
    • ext. 63122
  • Rodriguez, Manuel
    • Last Name I-L, World House
    • ext. 63150
  • De La Rosa-Martin, Alma
    • Last Name M-S, AP Courses
    • ext. 63126
  • Vazquez, Diana
    • Last Name T-Z, CMMA
    • ext. 63124

Attendance

  • Frye, Jayne
    • Last Names A-L
    • ext. 63113​​​​​​​
  • Blackburn, Linda
    • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Last Names M-Z
    • ext. 63111
  • Lopez, Maribel
    • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Bilingual Attendance
    • ext. 63107

Teaching Staff by Department

English Department

 

Searcy Barnett

sbarnett@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 6363263

 

Madonnabelle (Donna) De Leon

EL Specialist & AVID

mdeleon@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63293

Christina Elliot

celliott@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63294

Jessie Kiel

jk2106@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63271

Andriana Legakis

African American Lit

alegakis@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63258

Bianca Murillo-Aguilar

ELD, Puente & C/O 2020 Advisor

bmurillo-aguilar@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63260

Maria Orfanos

ELD

morfanos@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63244

Eric Prince

ELD

ep2115@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63265

Rachel Sagapolu

Department Chair & AVID

rsagapolu@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63266

Charlie Stephens

Creative Writing & CMMA

@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63239

Ward Stern

C/O 2019 Advisor

wstern@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63267

Tatyana Suhova

NHS Advisor

tsuhova@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63246

Yvonne Valdez

Puente

yvaldez@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63264

Ryan Weller

Anime Club Advisor

rweller@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63525

 

 

 

Math Department

Shabnam Amin

samin@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63235

Milagros Caruz

mcaruz@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63230

Evaristo Garza

egarza@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63226

June Hong

jhong@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63231

Joel Juarez

Bilingual Math & AVID

jjuarez@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63229

Taslin Kimball

Department Chair, AASAI, AVID

tkimball@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63223

Abdul Nasiri

anasiri@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63232

Antonio Olmedo

Bilingual Math

aolmedo@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63227

Randy Schrade

rschrade@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63234

Janet Solbakken

jsolbakken@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63233

   

 

Social Science Department

Steven Drulias

sdrulias@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63250

Paul Gardner

pgardner@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63241

Skuyler Jacobs

Fitness Club

sjacobs@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63243

Hugh Lenahan

Athletic Director

hlenahan@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63424

Sandra Navarro

CMMA

snavarro@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63237

Dwight Ruddell

mruddell@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63247

Jaynee Ruiz

CMMA

jruiz1@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63240

Lili Velo

Department Chair & World House

mvelo@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63270

Kristina Verdile

Poly Green Club

kverdile@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63256

 

Science Department

Susana Alfaro Martinez

Bilingual Science

salfaromartinez@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63216

ian Fry

CMMA

ianfry@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63217

Karen Kelly

Biomedical

kkelly@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63207

Rupika Malik

Bilingual Science

rm297@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63148

Susan Reneberg

Outdoor Adventure Club

sreneberg@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63214

Avnit Sambi

C/O 2018 Advisor

asambi@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63218

Jayamala Thatipamala

jt253@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63213

Steward Warren

stwarren@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63215

Kian White

kwhite@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63277

 

World Languages Department

Jerry Bressler

Spanish

jbressler@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63257

Elizabeth Lisonbee

Spanish

elisonbee@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63242

Elizabeth von Transehe

French

evontransehe@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63255

Mauricio Najarro

Spanish, Mexican-American Club Advisor

mnajarro@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63249

 

 

 

Visual & Performing Arts Department

Patricia Hurtado

Music

ph288@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63415

Ann Lester

Art & AP Studio Art

@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63272

Joseph Mielke

Ceramics

jmielke@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63414

Angela Shin

Photography & Art

@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63236 (E4) and 63222 (D3)

   

 

Vocational Ed & Non-Departmental

Tayson Bui

Activities Director & Yearbook Advisor

tabui@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63254

Megan McCoy Milan

Health

mmccoy@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63425

Judy Okolie

CMMA, Multimedia

jokolie@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63245

Laura Jagroop

ROP

ljagroop@edenrop.org

ext. 63221

Carolyn Payne

Culinary Arts

cp242@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63219

 

 

Physical Education Department

Greg Bolender

gbolender@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63427

Amy Kohl

akohl@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63426

Terry Smith

tsmith@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63427 and 63212 (B8)

Amanda Tucker

atucker@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63246

   

 

Special Education Department

Maria Aguilus

maguilus@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63208

Lisa Galli

lgalli@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63248

Peter Judd

pjudd@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63293

Jeff Klenow

jklenow@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63251

Jeong Lee

jhlee@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63553

Chris Lynch

clynch@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63238

Domonique McLean

dm298@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63

Martha Wojno

mwojno@husd.k12.ca.us

ext. 63203