Skip to main content

School Counseling

Meet your Tennyson High School Academic Counselors. We can assist you and your family with the following

  • Academic Guidance (Graduation, College).
  • Personal Counseling Referrals.
  • Credit Recovery (Cyber High, Chabot)
  • Financial Aid and Scholarships

Counseling Office Hours During School Closure
Please email your counselor for an appointment

TBD

Counselor Assignments 

A-C and AVID

Adriana Chenault

x 63121

achenault@husd.us

D-J and Puente

Virgil Hart

x 63123

vh381@husd.us

 

K-N and CMMA

Diana Vazquez

x 63124

dvazquez@husd.us

O-Z

Lupe Santoyo 

x 63126

gsantoyo@husd.us

World House

Diana Medina

x 63150

dmedina@husd.us

                                                                                                                                  Additional Counseling Support

 

College and Career Center

 

Danielle Dupee

dd272@husd.us

 

Youth Intervention Specialist

 

Amy Frey af116@husd.us

Biomedical Science Pathway 

Norma Diaz 

ndiaz@husd.us

Upward Bound Project

Cynthia Muro

muro@hnu.edu

DCAC/EAOP

Stacy Feng

 X63112

stfeng@berkeley.edu

 

DCAC/EAOP
Southern Alameda Regional Manager

 

Angel-Max Guererro  angel-max@berkeley.edu

HPN/Chabot College

9th Grade

Cynthia Soto

csoto@chabotcollege.edu

School Psychologist

Omar Aguilar


X63152
oaguilar@husd.us

 

ETS TRiO

Farin Ealy

fealy@chabotcollege.edu

COST Specialist

Tiffany White

tw8415@husd.us

Counselor Mission Statement

The counseling department strives to provide students and families with college and career readiness and access to post graduation pathways.  Our goal is to take a holistic approach in meeting the needs of our student community, including career, social, emotional, and academic growth.

Keep Calm Your Counselor Can Help