Skip to main content

School Counseling

Meet your Tennyson High School Academic Counselors. We can assist you and your family with the following:

  • Academic Guidance (Graduation, College).

  • Personal Counseling Referrals.

  • Credit Recovery (Cyber High, BYU, Chabot)

  • Financial Aid and Scholarships. 

Counselors hours are from 8:15am - 4:15pm. To schedule an appointment please stop by during lunch or after school and/or call and email. 

 

Counselor Assignments 

By Last name or Program (Seniors)

A-C and AVID Adriana Chenault

x 63121

achenault@husd.us

D-H and Puente Joel Acuña

x 63122

jacunadeharo@husd.us

L-S Lupe Santoyo

x 63126

gsantoyo@husd.us

IJK, T-Z and CMMA

Diana Vazquez

x 63124

dvazquez@husd.us

World House Diana Medina

x 63150

dmedina@husd.us

                                                                                                                                                                     

Counselor Assignments 

By Last name or Program (9-11th Graders)

A-C and AVID Adriana Chenault

x 63121

achenault@husd.us

 D-J and Puente Joel Acuña

x 63122

jacunadeharo@husd.us

K-N and CMMA Diana Vazquez

x 63124

dvazquez@husd.us

O-Z

Lupe Santoyo

x 63126

gsantoyo@husd.us

World House Diana Medina

x 63150

dmedina@husd.us

                                             

Additional Counseling Support

College and Career Center  Maria Orozco

          X63144

 morozcocoronado@husd.us                  

Biomedical Science Pathway  Iliana Mota imota@husd.us
Upward Bound Project Jacqueline Arias arias@hnu.edu
DCAC/EAOP  Brandon Brasa

 X63112

brandoncbasa@berkeley.edu

HPN/Chabot College Diego Gaviño dgavino@chabotcollege.edu
School Psychologist Edward Wells

X63152

ewells@husd.us

ETS TRiO

Farin Ealy

fealy@chabotcollege.edu

COST Coordinator TBA  

Counselor Mission Statement.

The counseling department strives to provide students and families with college and career readiness and access to post graduation pathways.  Our goal is to take a holistic approach in meeting the needs of our student community, including career, social, emotional, and academic growth.

 

Keep Calm Your Counselor Can Help