Skip to main content

School Counseling

Meet your Tennyson High School Academic Counselors. We can assist you and your family with the following

  • Academic Guidance (Graduation, College).
  • Personal Counseling Referrals.
  • Credit Recovery (Cyber High, Chabot)
  • Financial Aid and Scholarships

Counselors hours are from 8:15am - 4:00pm. To schedule an appointment please stop by during lunch or after school, call, email or submit a counselor request.  

Counselor Assignments 

A-C and AVID

Adriana Chenault

x 63121

achenault@husd.us

D-J and Puente

Cheri Garcia

x63161

cg111@husd.us

K-N and CMMA

Diana Vazquez

x 63124

dvazquez@husd.us

O-Z

Lupe Santoyo 

x 63126

gsantoyo@husd.us

World House

Diana Medina

x 63150

dmedina@husd.us

                                                                                                                                  Additional Counseling Support

College and Career Center

Maria Orozco

x 63144

morozcocoronado@husd.us

Biomedical Science Pathway 

 

 

Upward Bound Project

Cynthia Muro

 

DCAC/EAOP

Stacy Feng

 X63112

stfeng@berkeley.edu

HPN/Chabot College

Diego Gaviño

dgavino@chabotcollege.edu

School Psychologist

Omar Aguilar

X63152

 

ETS TRiO

Farin Ealy

fealy@chabotcollege.edu

COST Specialist

 

X63206

Counselor Mission Statement

The counseling department strives to provide students and families with college and career readiness and access to post graduation pathways.  Our goal is to take a holistic approach in meeting the needs of our student community, including career, social, emotional, and academic growth.

Keep Calm Your Counselor Can Help